Hut-based ski-touring in Ketmen ridge

Challenging and authentic backcountry adventure in the heart of wild and impressive Ketmen ridge with national spirit. The caravan of horses will deliver your stuff to the mountain hut while you’ll be skinning up to the picturesque and peaceful mountains. Exciting ski runs every day in a new location and no other human soul for many kilometers around.
  • Available: December-February
  • Tour Duration: 5 days
  • Tour Complexity: Moderate
  • Height Difference: daily altitude gain 400-1500 m
  • Starting Point: Almaty
  • Private Tour

Private tour price depends on the number of people in the group. The price (per person) indicated below is for a group of 2 persons.

Price per Person:
1065
USD
act_select_error_adults
?
act_select_error_children
Total:
  • Tour Date:

  • Departure Time:

  • Adults:

  • Children (aged 4-11):

General information and booking terms

5 days

Distance

Hut-based ski-touring in Ketmen ridge

Itinerary:

Ketmen ridge (Uzynkara) is located in the north-eastern part of Tien Shan mountain system. It is located on the territory of two states - the Republic of Kazakhstan and the People’s Republic of China and on the territory of two districts of Almaty region: Uygur and Raimbek, east of Trans-Ili Alatau. The total length of the ridge is about 310 km, within the territory of Kazakhstan about 160 km kilometers. The width of the western part of the ridge is about 30 km, the eastern - 20 kilometers. The highest point is Heaven Summit - 3652.8 meters above sea level. It is located directly on the state border with China. Ketmen does not reach the snow line where glaciers form and does not have glaciation and snowfields, but has a permafrost zone. The peaks are flat and wide, the northern slopes are steep, dissected by deep gorges. The lower part of the ridge is covered with steppe vegetation; fir forests grow on the slopes above. The southern slopes are more gentle and with few exceptions treeless.

Important Information and Recommendations:

    Age Restriction: 18+
    Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking (traditional local cuisine includes mostly lamb or beef, dough, dairy products).
    Required Equipment: avalanche equipment (air bag system, shovel, probe, transceiver), freeride backpack with ski/snowboard fixation, helmet, goggles with a spare lens for bright sunlight and cloudy weather, Ski/snowboard boots (for skiers with system of switching to walking mode), proper freeride skis/snowboard with touring bindings, snowshoes (for snowboarders without splitboard), climbing skins, poles, ski/splitboard, crampons.
    For the tour You will need comfortable functional clothing for riding and ski-touring (base layer - thermal underwear, gore-tex jacket and pants, additional layers of clothing for insulation, downy sweater or vest, socks), extra set of warm clothes, extra pair of shoes (sneakers or lightweight trekking shoes), sleeping bag with a temperature zero – minus 5 degerees in comfort zone, gloves, mittens, hat, cap, neck gaiter, sunscreen, sunglasses, swimsuit, towel and flip-flops for visiting SPA-center, personal AID kit, termos for the hot tea, water tank, head torch, personal hygiene stuf, snacks (protein and muesli bars, energy gels, ISOtonic or other special mount nutrition).
    Route of intermediate complexity, for fit and well-trained skiers and snowboarders with confident level of riding on wild terrain.
    It is necessary to have a set of avalanche equipment!
    Please note that in order to participate in this programme, you must take out an appropriate insurance policy (for extreme sports)!

Similar offers:

All offers

Reviews:

?

Review

Hut-based ski-touring in Ketmen ridge

Your email address will not be published
Please Rate 1-10

    Thank you for the request!

    Request for:

    After submitting the request, our manager will contact you to clarify the details of the order

    After selecting the date and entering the data, you will see the total amount of the order. When you click the "Buy Online" button, you will be redirected to a secure payment service page where you need to enter your bank card details to make a payment. Payment is possible using Visa, MasterCard and other electronic payment systems. According to the requirements of the legislation, the final payment amount will be made in the national currency of Kazakhstan - Tenge (TENGE - KZT). The conversion into Tenge is made at the official exchange rate of the National Bank of the Republic of Kazakhstan, on the day of payment. You can get acquainted with the exchange rate of the national currency of Kazakhstan, in relation to other currencies, on the page

    After successful payment, an electronic receipt with information about the order and data on the payment made will be sent to the e-mail you specified. Also, during the session of your browser on the site, you will have access to download and print a voucher for the paid service. Save it. Information about the payment service and guarantees of the security of electronic payments can be found on this page

Зимний скитур в ущельях Кетменя

Аутентичное бэккантри приключение в диком и впечатляющем своей нетронутой красотой горном районе – Кетмене. Караван из лошадей будет нести Ваши вещи и продукты, в то время как Вы будете подниматься на лыжах среди умиротворяющих пейзажей. Вас ждут веселые спуски каждый день в новых местах с проживанием в уютной хижине.
  • Период проведения: с декабря по февраль
  • Длительность тура: 5 дней
  • Сложность: средняя
  • Перепад высот: ежедневный набор высоты 400-1500 м
  • Начало тура: Алматы
  • Индивидуальный тур

Стоимость индивидуального тура зависит от количества человек в группе. Указанная ниже стоимость (на человека) дана для группы 2 человека.

Стоимость на человека:
1065
USD
act_select_error_adults
?
act_select_error_children
Итого:
  • Дата начала:

  • Время сбора:

  • Взрослые :

  • Дети (4-11) :

Подробности и условия

5 дней

Distance

Зимний скитур в ущельях Кетменя

Программа тура:

Горный хребет Кетмень (Узынкара) находится в  северо-восточной части  горной системы Тянь-Шань. Он расположился на территории двух государств – Республики Казахстан и Китайской Народной Республики и находится  на территории двух районов Алматинской области: Уйгурском и Райымбекском, к востоку от Заилийского Алатау. Общая протяженность хребта около 310 км, в пределах территории Казахстана примерно 160 км километров. Ширина западной части хребта около 30 км, восточной - 20 километров. Хребет не имеет резких перепадов высоты и, следовательно, не имеет ярко выраженных вершин.  Наибольшей высоты он достигает в горе Небесная – 3652,8 метров над уровнем моря. Она расположена непосредственно на государственной границе с Китаем. Хребет Кетмень по высоте не достигает снеговой линии, от которой образуются ледники, и поэтому не имеет оледенения и снежников, но имеет зону вечной мерзлоты. Вершины плоские и широкие, cеверные склоны крутые, расчленены глубокими ущельями. Нижняя часть хребта покрыта степной растительностью, выше на склонах растут еловые леса. Южные склоны более пологие и за редким исключением безлесые.

Важная информация и рекомендации:

    Возрастное ограничение: 18+
    Пожалуйста сообщите о наличии каких-либо ограничений по питанию в момент бронирования. Традиционная местная кухня включает в основном баранину и говядину, тесто и молочные продукты.
    Необходимое снаряжение: лавинное оборудование (лавинная подушка безопасноси, бипер, щуп, лопата), рюкзак для фрирайда с креплениями для лыж/сноуборда, шлем, маска со съемными запасными линзами для яркого солнечного света и пасмурной погоды (желательно также иметь запасную маску), ботинки для лыж/сноуборда (для лыжников с режимом переключения в ходьбу), горные лыжи/сноуборд с системой креплений для ски-тура, снегоступы (для сноубордистов, если отсутствует сплитборд), камус, телескопические палочки, лыжные/сплитбордические кошки, термос для горячего чая и емкость для воды, налобный фонарик.
    Для данного тура Вам понадобится удобная функциональная одежда для катания и скитура (базовый слой - термобелье, куртка и штаны гортекс, дополнительные слои одежды для утепления, пуховый свитер или жилетка), дополнительный комплект теплой одежды, пара обуви (кроссовки или легкие треккинговые ботинки), спальный мешок (среднего температурного режима), рукавицы, варежки, шапка, кепка, баф, солнцезащитный крем, солнцезащитные очки, плавательный костюм, полотенце, сланцы, гигиенические принадлежности для посещения огрячих источников, личная аптечка, легкая закуска (сладости, батончики, мюсли, сухофрукты, спецпитание).
    Тур умеренной сложности, для физически подготовленных и выносливых лыжников и сноубордистов, уверенно катающихся вне трасс.
    Обязательно наличие комплекта лавинного оборудования!
    Пожалуйста, обратите внимание, что для участия в данной программе необходимо оформить соответствующий страховой полис (для экстремальных видов спорта)!

Похожие предложения:

Все предложения

Отзывы:

?

Отзыв

Зимний скитур в ущельях Кетменя

Ваш Email не будет опубликован
Оцените от 1 до 10

    Спасибо за заявку!

    Заявка на тур:

    После отправки заявки с Вами свяжется менеджер для уточнения деталей заказа

    После выбора даты и ввода всех необходимых данных, Вы увидите итоговую сумму заказа при выбранных Вами условиях. При нажатии кнопки "Купить онлайн", Вы будете перенаправлены на защищенную страницу платежного сервиса, где необходимо ввести данные Вашей банковской карты для совершения оплаты. Оплата возможна с помощью карт Visa, MasterCard и других систем электронной оплаты. Согласно требованиям законодательства, итоговая сумма оплаты будет произведена в национальной валюте Казахстана - Тенге (KZT). Конвертация в Казахстанский тенге производится по официальному курсу Национального Банка Республики Казахстан, на день оплаты. Ознакомиться с курсом национальной валюты Казахстана, по отношению к другим валютам, можно на странице

    После успешной оплаты на указанную Вами электронную почту будет направлен электронный чек с информацией о заказе и данными по произведенной оплате. Также в период сессии Вашего браузера на сайте, Вам будет доступен для скачивания и печати ваучер оплаченной услуги. Сохраните его. Информацию о платежном сервисе и гарантиях безопасности проведения электронных платежей Вы можете ознакомиться на данной странице