In June 2022, the Aktobe Region became the largest region in the country. Previously, the Karaganda Region occupied the biggest territory. However, with the formation of the new Ulytau Region, the Karaganda Region was divided and yielded the palm to the Aktobe Region.

Aktobe Region borders on six regions of Kazakhstan, Russia in the north, and Uzbekistan in the south. The regional center – the city of Aktobe – is the fourth most populous city in Kazakhstan with almost 525 thousand people living there.

Why is the Aktobe Region worth visiting?

The region's most striking natural landmark is the Aktolagay Plateau. Just imagine: you drive through the endless flat plain and suddenly see snow-white chalk cliffs. Millions of years ago, the plateau was at the bottom of the ancient ocean, so now tourists often find fossilized mollusk shells and fragments of skeletons of marine animals there.

The Aktolagay Plateau is not the only place in the region where you can find fossils. In the geological fault of Aydarlyash, you can not only collect the teeth of ancient sharks but also unravel the past and learn more about the Earth's history.

The Zhamanshin meteorite crater is another unique place. A meteorite that fell there about a million years ago left a huge crater with a diameter of 13 kilometers (8 mi).

Pilgrims and history buffs should visit the mausoleum of Eset Batyr, a warrior who defended his native land from invaders. The memorial complex of Koblandy Batyr, a semi-legendary folk hero, is also worth checking out. The region is also home to Khan Molasy Necropolis. It is here where, according to scientists, Abulkhair Khan, a talented commander and ruler, is buried.

Aktobe Region is the homeland of not only historical figures, but also contemporary famous people. The popular Kazakh singer Dimash Kudaibergen was born and raised in Aktobe.

updated: 11 september 2022

Local offers:

All offers

В июне 2022 года Актюбинская область стала самой большой областью страны. Дело в том, что из Карагандинской области, бывшей до этого лидером по территории, была выделена новая Улытауская область. Вследствие этого Карагандинская область значительно уменьшилась в размерах и уступила первенство Актюбинской.

Актюбинская область граничит с шестью областями Казахстана, а также с Россией на севере и с Узбекистаном на юге. Областной центр – город Актобе – является четвертым самым густонаселенным городом Казахстана с населением почти 525 тысяч человек.

Почему Актюбинскую область стоит посетить?

Пожалуй, самая яркая природная достопримечательность области – это плато Актолагай. Среди бескрайней степи вдруг возвышаются белоснежные меловые скалы. Миллионы лет назад плато находилось на дне древнего океана, поэтому сегодня туристы часто находят там окаменелые раковины моллюсков и фрагменты скелетов морских животных.

Плато Актолагай не единственное место в области, где можно найти окаменелости. Посетив геологический разрез Айдарлыаша, можно не только собрать зубы древних акул, но и проследить этапы развития земной коры.

В Актюбинской области есть еще одно уникальное место – метеоритный кратер Жаманшин. Упавший здесь около миллиона лет назад метеорит оставил огромный кратер диаметром 13 километров.

Среди паломников и любителей истории популярен мавзолей Есет-батыра – воина, который защищал родную землю от захватчиков. Также стоит посетить мемориальный комплекс Кобланды-батыра, полулегендарного народного героя. Также в области есть некрополь "Хан Моласы", где, как верят ученые, похоронен Абулхаир хан – талантливый полководец и правитель.

Актюбинская область славится не только историческими личностями, но и нашими современниками. Именно в Актобе родился и вырос популярный казахстанский певец Димаш Кудайберген.

updated: 09 сентября 2022

Предложения рядом:

Все предложения