Thanks to its stunningly beautiful nature, the Almaty Region has become the most popular tourist destination in Kazakhstan. It's like a miniature Kazakhstan where you can see glaciers and alpine meadows, wander through coniferous forests, walk among sand dunes, or admire deep canyons in just one day.

By presidential decree, in June 2022, the Almaty Region was decreased in size and its northeastern territories now form the new Zhetysu Region. In the south of the newly shaped Almaty Region, the Northern Tien Shan Mountains stretch. In the northwest, there lies Lake Balkhash. In the northeast, the Ili River flows, and in the east, the region borders China.

Why is the Almaty Region worth visiting?

While the region is packed with natural wonders, its historical sights are no less fascinating. For many centuries, the Almaty Region was inhabited by different tribes and peoples who left behind unique rock paintings, burial mounds, and ruins of ancient settlements. Not far from the city of Almaty, archaeologists found the famous Golden Man, a Saka warrior in golden armor, who became a symbol of Kazakhstan.

Almaty Region is also a great destination for beachgoers. The amazing Lake Balkhash and the Kapchagay Reservoir with their sand beaches are popular among vacationers. Also, the region is home to hot springs and several ski resorts.

The region also encompasses the country's best canyons, gorges, and crystal-clear mountain lakes. Every year, thousands of tourists flock to the Charyn Canyon, Lake Issyk, Assy Plateau, Kolsay Lakes, and Lake Kaindy. However, the mountains are what the region is known for. Here rise the peaks of the Northern Tien Shan with the highest point of Kazakhstan – Mount Khan Tengri.

 

updated: 07 september 2022

Local offers:

All offers

Благодаря своей неописуемо красивой природе, Алматинская область стала важнейшим туристическим направлением Казахстана. Всего за один день вы сможете увидеть ледники и альпийские луга, побродить по хвойным лесам, а через несколько часов пути прогуляться среди песчаных барханов или полюбоваться на глубокие каньоны.

По указу президента, в июне 2022 года Алматинская область была разделена на две: Алматинскую и Жетысускую. Новым центром уменьшившейся в размерах Алматинской области стал город Конаев (бывш. Капчагай). На юге Алматинской области протянулись хребты Заилийского Алатау, на северо-западе находится озеро Балхаш, на северо-востоке протекает река Или, а на востоке область граничит с Китаем.

Почему Алматинскую область стоит посетить?

Алматинская область может удивить не только своей потрясающей природой, но и богатой историей. На протяжении многих веков здесь скрещивались пути и исторические судьбы многих племен и народов. Здесь сохранились наскальные рисунки, сакские курганы и руины древних городищ. Именно в Алматинской области был найдет знаменитый Золотой Человек – сакский воин в золотом облачении, ставший символом Казахстана.

Если вы любите пляжный отдых, Алматинской области есть что вам предложить! Удивительное озеро Балхаш и Капчагайское водохранилище с их пляжами пользуются неизменной популярностью среди отдыхающих. Также в регионе можно искупаться в горячих источниках или покататься на лыжах и сноуборде на горнолыжных курортах.

Алматинская область также славится своими, каньонами, ущельями и кристально чистыми горными озерами. Тысячи туристов каждый год посещают Чарынский каньон, озеро Иссык, плато Ассы, Кольсайские озера и озеро Кайынды. Однако гордость Алматинской области – это, несомненно, горы. Здесь возвышаются пики Северного Тянь-Шаня с самой высокой точкой Казахстана – пиком Хан-Тенгри.

updated: 31 августа 2022

Предложения рядом:

Все предложения