Back to category Published: 08 september 2019 Author: Manager

Kazakh Yurt

About Yurt

The yurt is an ancient dwelling of nomadic tribes, which is easy to assemble and transport, an effective tool for traveling, comfortable and unique home. The whole life of Kazakhs was connected with it. It is a symbol of Kazakhstan culture. It occupied a special place in everyday life. The word yurt can be translated as a homeland or nation. 

The yurt is not just a dwelling, it is a symbol of a special ideology, life without corners, life without restrictions, life in harmony with nature. Yurt is a great achievement of mankind, which deserves our careful attitude, and should not become a thing of the past!

A demonstrative example of a special way of life of nomads is the fact that for almost a millennium there were no windows in the yurt, despite the fact that technologically it is quite a simple task. Think, how much you have to be a whole with this world to do not need a window! Not to try to unite your inner world with the outer world with the help of a window. This is simply not required, as they were not separated. And this is even though that a nomad had to be ready to meet an enemy every minute, and still, he didn’t see a need to look at the world through the window. The yurt is not a fortress — first of all, it is a house where no place for war.

Kazakh Yurt Design

Kazakh yurt consists of three wooden parts: grids kerege, the base; poles uyk, forming a dome; and a round hoop shanyrak, which is the top of the yurt, the ceiling window, and the exit for smoke. Shanyrak was a family heirloom, a symbol of the continuation of the family, and it is depicted on the Kazakhstan coat of arms. The assembled mechanism is covered with felt, protecting from wind, rain and snow, scorching sun, and dust.

In the center of the yurt, right under the shanyrak, there is a hearth on which the holder for the boiler is installed. At the very end of the yurt is the property of a nomadic family, and it is customary to meet guests here.
 

Turkic and Mongolian Types of Yurts

There are two main types of yurts, the mechanism of which slightly differs from each other. The Turkic type is used by Kazakhs, Kyrgyz, Turkmen, and the second type, Mongolian, is traditionally used by all other nomadic peoples. The main difference between Mongolian, Buryat, and Tuvan yurts is the wooden pillars that stand in the center of the yurt. They support the ceiling poles of the yurt, without them, the construction will not be reliable because of the straight shape of the ceiling poles (ueks). This design speeds up the installation of the yurt, but at the same time becomes more cumbersome and difficult to transport. The Turkic type of yurt differs by the curved roof poles, which are fastened to the walls (kerege) of the yurt. Thanks to this, the weight of the roof rests on the walls of the yurt, and the visual appearance is more elegant and harmonious. In addition, in the center of the yurt, there are no pillars and partitions. 

In turn, Turkmen yurts have bivalve wooden doors. In Kazakh and Kyrgyz yurts, besides doors, a felt canopy is often used. Kazakh yurts are also lower than Kyrgyz yurts, due to the fact of using the yurt in the steppe, where the strongest winds are the most. 

Origin of the Yurt

The prototype of the yurt was the huts of primitive people, later — the tents of nomads. There are two versions of the appearance of the yurt: in the XII-IX or in the VIII-V centuries BC, as confirmed by various rock drawings and manuscripts of ancestors. Some materials indicate the development of the yurt since the Mongol conquests of the XIII century, as well as information contained in Chinese, Central Asian, Iranian and Turkish miniatures.

Read more:

Send comment

Your email address will not be published
Please Rate 1-10

Comments

Назад в раздел Опубликован: 22 августа 2019 Автор: Anton M.

Казахская юрта

О юрте

Юрта – древнее жилище кочевого племени, которое легко собрать и транспортировать, эффективное средство в процессе кочевания, комфортный и уникальный дом. С ней была связана вся жизнь казахов. Это символ культуры Казахстана. Она занимала особое место в повседневном быту. Слово «юрта» можно перевести как родина, отчизна или народ. 

Юрта это не просто жилище, это символ особенного мировоззрения, жизни без углов, жизни без ограничений, жизни в гармонии с природой. Юрта – это великое достижение человечества, которое заслуживает нашего бережного отношения, и не должно уйти в прошлое!

Ярким примером особенного уклада жизни кочевников является то, что почти за тысячелетие в юрте не появилось окон, несмотря на то, что технологически это совсем простая задача. Задумайтесь насколько надо быть цельным с этим миром, чтобы не нуждаться в окне! Чтобы не пытаться свой внутренний мир объединить с внешним при помощи окна. Это просто не требуется, если они и не были разделены. И это притом, что кочевник в каждую минуту должен был быть готов к встрече с врагом, и все ровно он не видел необходимости смотреть на мир через окно. Юрта – это не крепость, а прежде всего дом, в котором нет места войне. 

Конструкция казахской юрты

Казахская юрта состоит из трёх деревянных частей: решеток «кереге», основания; жердей «уык», создающих купол; и круглого обруча «шанырак», являющегося вершиной юрты, потолочным окном и выходом для дыма. Шанырак был семейной реликвией, символом продолжения рода и его изображение присутствует на гербе Казахстана. На собранный механизм натягивают войлочный покров, предоставляющий защиту от ветра, дождя и снега, от палящего солнца и пыли.
В центре юрты, прямо под шаныраком, размещается очаг, на котором устанавливается держатель для котла. В самом конце юрты находится имущество семьи кочевника, здесь же принято встречать гостей. 

Тюркский и монгольский типы юрт

Существуют два основных типа юрты, механизм которых несколько отличается друг от друга. Тюркская – которую используют казахи, кыргызы, туркмены и второй тип, который традиционно использовали все остальные кочевые народы – монгольская. Основное отличие монгольских, бурятских и тувинских юрт – это деревянные столбы, которые стоят в центре юрты. Они поддерживают потолочные жерди юрты. Без них конструкция не будет надежной из-за прямой формы потолочных жердей (уэков). Такая конструкция позволяет ускорить процесс установки юрты, но в тоже время становится более громоздкой и сложной в транспортировке. Тюркский тип юрты отличается тем, что жерди крыши изогнуты и крепятся к стенкам (кереге) юрты. Благодаря этому вес крыши опирается на стенки юрты, а внешний вид более изящный и гармоничный. Также в центре юрты нет никаких столбов и перегородок. 
В свою очередь туркменские юрты имеют двустворчатые деревянные двери. В казахских и киргизских кроме дверей часто используется войлочный полог. Также казахские юрты ниже киргизских, чему способствовали условия использования юрты в степи, где больше всего сильных ветров. 

Происхождение юрты

Прототипом юрты послужили шалаши первобытных людей, позже – шатры кочевников. Есть две версии появления юрты: в ХII-IX или VIII-V веках до нашей эры, что подтверждают различные наскальные рисунки и рукописи предков. Имеются еще материалы, которые указывают на развитие юрты со времен монгольских завоеваний XIII века, а также информация, содержащаяся в китайских, среднеазиатских, иранских и турецких миниатюрах.

Читайте также:

Оставить комментарий

Ваш Email не будет опубликован
Оцените от 1 до 10

Комментарии